Seems to be a common observation
This can be handled on a case by case basis.
So, once one "un-Shields" a website, does Brave remember that, or does the site have to be unblocked every time one goes back to it?
Add the website to a list you want unshielded always (if you trust it) or just do it once. Either is simple.
Once you disable Brave Shields for a particular site the browser retains that setting until it is reenabled.