Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: where's_the_Outrage?
"when a runner is contacted by an opponent and touches the ground with any part of his body other than his hands or feet. The ball is dead the instant the runner touches the ground"

Ankle is considered part of the leg.

5 posted on 10/31/2021 2:22:22 AM PDT by Ingtar
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies ]


To: Ingtar

If that’s the rule than I would agree it was the right call. What adds to the confusion is that it sounded like the booth announcer ref was saying the TD would be confirmed.

However, IMHO Michigan FUBAR’d the next play by not receiving the punt and letting the ball roll over 30 yards.


6 posted on 10/31/2021 2:31:43 AM PDT by where's_the_Outrage? (Drain the Swamp. Build the Wall.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 5 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson