Its probably doable on Twitters end, but not on the user end. You cant edit them, just delete them.
However even that can be problematic. Ive deleted Tweets across several accounts I manage and even my own Twitter acco. They will seemingly disappear from that timeline, but when I log out and check from another account or even another device, the Teeet I deleted is still there, just not visible to the account I deleted it from.
Please excuse autocorrect typos!