Big inning for the Tigers. Pedroia boots an easy double play ball.
I never cared for Umpires calling the runner out even when the guy covering second doesn’t have his foot on the bag.
Tigers can’t relax though.
Good grief, I saw that live, it was obvious the guy was safe in real time even without the slowmo. I yelled at the TV, it was sooo obvious, now THAT was a blown call. When they finally replayed it, the guy's foot was over 12 inches removed from the bag when he got the ball, the umpire simply blew that call. That would have given the Tigers another run in that inning with one more out to get.