Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: ml/nj

LOL...you might want to read up on the RULES as related to completions...the refs got it right.


97 posted on 01/21/2008 6:23:50 AM PST by Cuttnhorse
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 12 | View Replies ]


To: Cuttnhorse
you might want to read up on the RULES as related to completions

I'm quite aware of the (now ridiculous) rules regarding completions. If you were watching, the referee nearest the play obviously thought it was a completion with Burris not down by contact as he watched the ball dribble into the endzone and be picked up by a Packer who started to run the ball out. I didn't say that the pass was obviously a completion. I just said that Burris was obviously touched and so down by contact if it was a completion, and so I thought it warranted a booth review.

ML/NJ

101 posted on 01/21/2008 6:40:41 AM PST by ml/nj
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 97 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson