Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: kevkrom

Your assessments, as usual are right on. But just one question .......... you say on Stevens' catch (denied), "but Holmgren failed to challenge the ruling on the field". Is he permitted to challenge a whistled call like that?


243 posted on 02/07/2006 5:38:50 AM PST by beyond the sea (Cal Thomas: If only Robert Bork had cried ...................)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 228 | View Replies ]


To: beyond the sea
"but Holmgren failed to challenge the ruling on the field". Is he permitted to challenge a whistled call like that?

You can get a call changed from incomplete to complete, but any further action wouldn't be allowed (if the receiver had subsequently gained yardage, for example, the spot would still be at the point of reception, assuming the whistle blew).

252 posted on 02/07/2006 5:57:55 AM PST by kevkrom ("...no one has ever successfully waged a war against stupidity" - Orson Scott Card)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 243 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson