Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: joyspring777

Not a poor choice at all, once the ref blew his whistle and pointed to the ground the play was done, nothing about a red flag could have changed that. Once play is ruled over you can't challenge to get anything that occured after that point, because they know players stop when the whistle blows and it would be unfair (and possibly unsafe) to reward a player for not stopping when the refs said the play was over.


194 posted on 02/06/2006 12:56:43 PM PST by discostu (a time when families gather together, don't talk, and watch football... good times)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 183 | View Replies ]


To: discostu

You are referring to the "down by contact" rule. True.

I just don't know if that was the call there or not.


199 posted on 02/06/2006 12:59:52 PM PST by joyspring777
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 194 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson