Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: Hatteras
My point was that the officials should have converged later on in the game on the low-block call against Hasselbeck for "blocking" the guy with the freakin' ball. ----

See # 163.

191 posted on 02/06/2006 12:49:22 PM PST by beyond the sea (Cal Thomas: If only Robert Bork had cried ...................)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 165 | View Replies ]


To: beyond the sea
You referred me to Post #163:

"There are specific rules about open field tackling in a situation like that. You cannot tackle below the knee on returns."

That is an incorrect statement. A defensive player can indeed tackle below the knee on returns.

204 posted on 02/06/2006 1:04:28 PM PST by Hatteras
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 191 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson