Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: beyond the sea
You referred me to Post #163:

"There are specific rules about open field tackling in a situation like that. You cannot tackle below the knee on returns."

That is an incorrect statement. A defensive player can indeed tackle below the knee on returns.

204 posted on 02/06/2006 1:04:28 PM PST by Hatteras
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 191 | View Replies ]


To: Hatteras

talk it over with the poster


222 posted on 02/06/2006 1:44:16 PM PST by beyond the sea (Cal Thomas: If only Robert Bork had cried ...................)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 204 | View Replies ]

To: Hatteras

I meant you cannot BLOCK below the knee. There was a blocker H went through BEFORE he made his tackle.

You can't do that.


242 posted on 02/06/2006 3:00:44 PM PST by joyspring777
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 204 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson