Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: beyond the sea
"...well then, Seattle got another break there then, right? That looked like a penalty should be assessed to me."

Well then you'd be wrong. That was not a break for Seattle, that was the correction of a bad call. The refs converged and another referee with a clearer view said that the Steeler (Ward Hines?) was not contacted helmet to helmet by Bouleware so they picked up the flag. My point was that the officials should have converged later on in the game on the low-block call against Hasselbeck for "blocking" the guy with the freakin' ball.

165 posted on 02/06/2006 12:14:45 PM PST by Hatteras
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 149 | View Replies ]


To: Hatteras
My point was that the officials should have converged later on in the game on the low-block call against Hasselbeck for "blocking" the guy with the freakin' ball. ----

See # 163.

191 posted on 02/06/2006 12:49:22 PM PST by beyond the sea (Cal Thomas: If only Robert Bork had cried ...................)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 165 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson