Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: Jrabbit

That's a TD!! He had control and as soon as the ball crosses the plane of the N-Zone the play is over! He has CONTROL LONG ENOUGH!!

Look at all the other "TD's" when people diving thru and over the pylon etc. and they fall down and drop the ball...

G


162 posted on 01/07/2006 4:24:21 PM PST by GRRRRR (Demokrats and the ACLU are the domestic enemy)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 154 | View Replies ]


To: GRRRRR

Ruled incomplete.


164 posted on 01/07/2006 4:24:43 PM PST by Jet Jaguar
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 162 | View Replies ]

To: GRRRRR

They have control BEFORE falling down, he never had control WHILE falling down, therefore no catch, no TD, and the end of the Bucs run for the trophy.


176 posted on 01/07/2006 4:26:31 PM PST by discostu (a time when families gather together, don't talk, and watch football... good times)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 162 | View Replies ]

To: GRRRRR
He had the ball in hands with a knee down in the end zone.
Crossed the plane of the goal line.
Bucs were robbed.
196 posted on 01/07/2006 4:30:48 PM PST by BIGLOOK (I once opposed keelhauling but recently have come to my senses.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 162 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson