the live ESPN wed. night BB did show a slight bobble, in my mind, (the announcers did not mention it tho), but I felt there was, but even WITH that I felt 100% control was established far in front of the runner hitting the sack. good talking with you by the way.
I should note the “bobble” is only being mentioned as a possible explanation for Joyce’s bad call. Joyce did not call a bobble. I don’t even know if that sort of situation (the ball moving within the glove) is defined in the rulebook, but again it’s of no relevance.