Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: whence911

the live ESPN wed. night BB did show a slight bobble, in my mind, (the announcers did not mention it tho), but I felt there was, but even WITH that I felt 100% control was established far in front of the runner hitting the sack. good talking with you by the way.


131 posted on 06/02/2010 8:01:36 PM PDT by bobby.223
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 129 | View Replies ]


To: bobby.223; whence911

I should note the “bobble” is only being mentioned as a possible explanation for Joyce’s bad call. Joyce did not call a bobble. I don’t even know if that sort of situation (the ball moving within the glove) is defined in the rulebook, but again it’s of no relevance.


132 posted on 06/02/2010 8:09:05 PM PDT by flintsilver7 (Honest reporting hasn't caught on in the United States.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 131 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson