Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: whence911

Bobble, no. Did it bounce within the pocket? Yes, once, but the ball never left the glove.

I should note that video replay still clearly shows the ball was secure long before Donald touched the bag.


125 posted on 06/02/2010 7:38:21 PM PDT by flintsilver7 (Honest reporting hasn't caught on in the United States.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 123 | View Replies ]


To: flintsilver7

If the ball bobbled, bounced or whatever in the pocket, which is what I saw, the player did not have control of the throw and the catch was not made until the ball was caught after the bobbled and the ball was securely in the glove. A bobble or bounce in the gooce is no control. Basic rule Definition of a catch.


126 posted on 06/02/2010 7:48:02 PM PDT by whence911 (Here illegally? Go home. Get in line!)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 125 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson