I did, it went to the trash, then deleted.
Also, if anyone ever calls you from Windows support, hang up.
Deleting it was a good first step, BUT they already accessed your computer and that program left a footprint, so while you deleted it, parts of it still remain to be exploited.
Take to trusted computer guy and have it scrubbed from your computer.