Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: lepton
TO caught the ball and as he came down he was PUSHED by the defender so that only one foot landed in bounds. The rule is very clear and the ref should be finded for not see it in the automatic replay requirement!
175 posted on 10/14/2007 3:14:52 PM PDT by Young Werther (Julius Caesar (Quae Cum Ita Sunt. Since these things are so.))
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 174 | View Replies ]


To: Young Werther

oh that. It was close enough that either way the ref was wrong. The rule is designed for receivers being in the air and being kept up and shoved out...not so much for running and being made to take a long step.


176 posted on 10/14/2007 3:17:30 PM PDT by lepton ("It is useless to attempt to reason a man out of a thing he was never reasoned into"--Jonathan Swift)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 175 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson