Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: ml/nj

The first ruling was incorrect in the entire process. It wasn't a completed pass. Nothing after that should have counted.

The refs also blew the call on the ball spot on the other end of the field. They weren't right when they originally put it at the 1/2 yard line but they were equally wrong the other direction where the put it at the 1 1/2 yard line after the review. It should have been on the 1 yard line which would have been a first down.


64 posted on 01/08/2007 10:20:03 AM PST by Phsstpok (Often wrong, but never in doubt)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies ]


To: Phsstpok
It should have been on the 1 yard line which would have been a first down.

He was at least a foot short of the one. Maybe a little more, but not quite as short as the refs put it. The second spot was certainly far closer than the first spot.

77 posted on 01/08/2007 3:54:58 PM PST by lepton ("It is useless to attempt to reason a man out of a thing he was never reasoned into"--Jonathan Swift)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 64 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson