Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: romanesq

True. But if the umpire calls it a ball, the batter doesn't get to stand at second, toss the ball in the air and hit it for a home run with just a center fielder in play......


382 posted on 06/27/2006 8:38:04 AM PDT by Wyatt's Torch (I can explain it to you. I can't understand it for you.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 378 | View Replies ]


To: Wyatt's Torch

Yes and what happens when the ump calls ball four with the bases loaded?


383 posted on 06/27/2006 9:04:44 AM PDT by romanesq (.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 382 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson