Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: monday

If you looked at the replay there was a blocker between Hasselbeck and the ball carrier. He was called for that, NOT the tackle. You cannot block a blocker below the knees that way.


103 posted on 02/06/2006 2:54:22 PM PST by joyspring777
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 79 | View Replies ]


To: joyspring777
"You cannot block a blocker below the knees that way."

Lets get one thing straight. You cannot block a blocker! You think he was trying to hit the blocker? He was going for the ball carrier and the blocker got in the way. Of all the questionable calls last night this is the one where there is no debate possible. The officials simply screwed up. They misinterpreted the rules.

A defensive player cannot block below the knees, or block above the knees for that matter. Defensive players can only be blocked they cannot block.
109 posted on 02/06/2006 3:06:59 PM PST by monday
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 103 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson