Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: frogjerk
Wrong. That was a terrible call. You mean you can't tackle the man with the ball now?

Sure you can, but didn't Hasselback also clip a player without the ball? He's an inexperienced tackler. What does the rule say?

52 posted on 02/06/2006 9:25:56 AM PST by Moonman62 (Federal creed: If it moves tax it. If it keeps moving regulate it. If it stops moving subsidize it)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 24 | View Replies ]


To: Moonman62
Sure you can, but didn't Hasselback also clip a player without the ball?

No, how can he clip another player if he is infront of him? It was an awful call even after the replay. The only man Hasselback touched was the man with the ball.

57 posted on 02/06/2006 9:28:38 AM PST by frogjerk (LIBERALISM: The perpetual insulting of common sense.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 52 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson