Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: beyond the sea

Gee, you must have been watching the same game I was watching. Yes, Seahawks QB was not knocked down by contact, he slipped and was touched WHILE HE WAS UP, NOT AFTER HE WAS DOWN! That was a fumble recovery that was denied the Steelers by the officials.

On the fumbled pass by the Seahawks receiver that was ruled not a fumble, IT WAS A FUMBLE! The Steelers would have recovered if the OFFICIALS hadn't blown the whistle to stop the play.

But all the whiners say all the officiating went against the poor, unfortunate Seahawks, who would have won the game without the bad calls. Huh?


108 posted on 02/06/2006 10:32:10 AM PST by Supernatural (All the truth in the world adds up to one big lie! bob dylan)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 102 | View Replies ]


To: Supernatural
On the fumbled pass by the Seahawks receiver that was ruled not a fumble, IT WAS A FUMBLE! The Steelers would have recovered if the OFFICIALS hadn't blown the whistle to stop the play.

----

Yep, that was a real bad call.

148 posted on 02/06/2006 11:32:37 AM PST by beyond the sea (Cal Thomas: If only Robert Bork had cried ...................)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 108 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson