To: beyond the sea
Football move has nothing to do with it, if you really care about this play watch channel 212 on direct TV on Wednesday. The head of officiating come on every week to explain calls. This call was made right, and pretty much the same thing happened last week in Tampa.
To: Echo Talon
Explain it yourself then!
13 posted on
01/16/2006 6:59:22 AM PST by
beyond the sea
(Cal Thomas: If only Bork had cried ...................)
To: Echo Talon
Is there some obsucre rule that says after the defender makes the reception (from what I saw it was a clear reception, he did not trap the ball on the ground)rolls on the ground, gets up and one of his legs kicks the ball loose, it's incomplete. Let's face it, if this had been the offensive receiver that did this, of course it would have been a reception, no questions asked.
BruceKurtz
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson