Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: admiralsn
Fumbling has nothing to do with. The player must have a completed reception and possession before he can fumble. The officials ruled that he didn't fufill the criteria for a reception so fumbling could never come into play.
785 posted on 01/15/2006 1:03:18 PM PST by JeffAtlanta
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 754 | View Replies ]


To: JeffAtlanta

Well based upon THAT criteria, they made a really bad call.


797 posted on 01/15/2006 1:04:44 PM PST by admiralsn (Friends are just strangers you haven't met yet.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 785 | View Replies ]

To: JeffAtlanta

He caught it, his left knee touched, he rolled over, planted his right knee then knocked the ball loose when trying to advance. If someone had touched him with a knee down the play is dead.


820 posted on 01/15/2006 1:08:27 PM PST by misterrob (Democrats, The Party of Treason)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 785 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson