The player was falling when he first touched the ball so - by the rules - for the player to have possession the player must control the ball all the way to the point where he hits the ground - the player clearly dropped the ball before he hit the ground. Two steps do not matter (unless he was going out of bounds) - like the ref said (reciting the rules) the player must have possession until he hits the ground - the player did not EVER have possession - if he had possession it would not have been loose when he hit the ground. No Catch. Not even close. (unlike the two point conversion earlier this season when the players knee hit the ground before he crossed the the goal but the refs decided to hand the game to TB)