OK my FRiends.....I have a question regarding the game of Rummy.
We were playing today and have a conundrum which we could not solve by looking at the rules. I told my daughter I’d ask my FReeper FRiends, because they know everything lol.
When one person lays down a set, say the 4, 5, and 6 of spades, and another player adds on by (when it’s their turn) laying down the 7 and 8 of spades, does that end the laying down of additional cards for that set? I’ve always played that if someone lays down the original set (4,5,6), and then another player adds the 7 and 8, then anyone can add onto that - lay down a 9, or 9 and 10, or the 3, or 2 and 3. My daughter said that once someone lays down one addition to the original set, then that ends it. Nobody can add on to the add on.
Anyone have any knowledge of what is right? Anyone actually know what I’m talking about lol?
It can go either way.
The players have to agree on the rules of any game.
The Rummy we play is the same as you describe, you can keep adding onto your or another players cards.
So that’s one point for you.
Judy 1
Judy’s daughter 0
I know what you’re talkin about but I never knew that you’re only allowed to play on another’s hand one time. We always played the way you are talking about. But I don’t know which one is right or wrong.
I’ve never played Rummy, so I know nothing and am absolutely of no help.
Shocking, isn’t it? LOL