Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article

To: Wyatt's Torch

“...could not reasonably have known...”

It is assumed that the player knows the rules, so he reasonably should have known that he broke one of them.


105 posted on 04/13/2013 6:23:41 PM PDT by Kenny500c
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 104 | View Replies ]


To: Kenny500c

He said he didn’t know he had violated the rule Couple that with the fact that the Rules Committee reviewed it while he was still playing and said there was no violation, thereby issuing a ruling, it was unknown by anyone when play concluded that there was a rules violation making and incorrect scorecard possible.

They ultimately got the ruling exactly right. Two shot penalty assessed on 15.


107 posted on 04/13/2013 6:29:42 PM PDT by Wyatt's Torch (I can explain it to you. I can't understand it for you.)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 105 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
General/Chat
Topics · Post Article


FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794
FreeRepublic.com is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson