Did Tiger Woods’ actions after he drenched his third shot on No. 15 Friday at Augusta result in him signing an incorrect scorecard, which would result in his automatic disqualification from the Masters?
He’s BLACK.. black President, black Attorney general, massive black voter fraud...
SLAP SLAP... try to keep up... he could rape a woman in the gallery and get away with it.. OR A MAN!..
I think blacks are exempt from the rules. They did penalize the Asian 8th grader for timing out during his turn and Woods is half Asian, so.. Tough call.
CBS needs Tiger in the hunt.
No way the PGA DQ’s the man that is responsible for 60% of the ratings.
Did the refs ever call Michael Jordan for walking?
Any class except for baseball is pretty well gone.
It sounds like golf rules were written by a guy moonlighting from his day job writing IRS regulations.
I’m not a fan of Tiger; never have been; never will be. But I think I heard one of the announcers on the re-broadcast mention that the water hazard was being played as a “lateral hazard.”
Aren’t drop rules different for laterals?
Woods needs to hire Louie Freeh to conduct an internal investigation as to what went wrong with the shot and who is to blame, after which he can self-impose penalties on himself of no new balls for two years, and donate 20% of his winnings to the wounded and aging caddy foundation. Then he will be good to go.
Doesnt the rule say you can put it FARTHER away (but not closer)
I dont read it as saying you must put it at the first possible spot, no matter how difficult that shot would be
It is preety vague on purpose where, the only thing is that you cannot move it closer to the hole, it gives leaway only farther away
If it's an option for what he did then just what the ... are you bloviating about????
Two stroke penalty only. No disqualification.
No way. He’s worth too much to the fortunes of the PGA.
No question this would be the right thing to do.
I'd like to hear what Dr Rice has to say about this...
but we'll probably only hear from Bob Costas.
This “sport” is about signing a correct scorecard. Is the speed of signing measured, or height?
This is BS!
Absolutely fantastic interview with Fred Ridley at the beginning of the CBS broadcast. Surprisingly to me Nantz asked all the tough and right questions. Ridley methodically went through the process the competition committee went through. It’s very clear why he was not DQ’d and also why the two stroke penalty was imposed. Really a great interview by Nantz.