Free Republic
Browse · Search
Bloggers & Personal
Topics · Post Article

1 posted on 01/12/2017 5:39:06 AM PST by NOBO2012
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | View Replies ]

To: NOBO2012

Yep. That wuz a sad, sad song, This feller’s wife run out on him to become a Rodeo Queen:

2 posted on 01/12/2017 6:20:52 AM PST by Uncle Lonny
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies ]

To: NOBO2012

THE GANG OF EIGHT (immigration) was four Democratic senators and four Republican senators:

Sen. Michael Bennet, D-CO
Sen. Richard J. Durbin, D-IL
Sen. Jeff Flake, R-AZ
Sen. Lindsey Graham, R-SC
Sen. John McCain, R-AZ
Sen. Bob Menendez, D-NJ
Sen. Marco Rubio, R-FL
Sen. Chuck Schumer, D-NY

ThIS infamous “Gang of Eight” is the bi-partisan group of eight Senators who wrote the 2013 comprehensive immigration reform (CIR) bill and bringing comprehensive immigration reform back to the legislative branch in 2013.

These eight senators wrote the first draft of the Border Security, Economic Opportunity, and Immigration Modernization Act of 2013, or “the immigration bill” which the House of Representatives has not acted on yet after passed by the Senate.

Their policies include:

1. A citizenship path for illegal aliens already in the United States contingent on certain border security and visa tracking improvements. The plan provides for permanent residence for illegal aliens only after legal immigrants waiting for a current priority date receive their permanent residence status and a different citizenship path for agricultural workers through reducing current visa backlogs and fast tracking permanent residence for U.S. university immigrant graduates with advanced degrees in STEM fields: science, technology, engineering.

3. Expanded and improved employment verification system for all employers to confirm employee work authorization.

4. Improved work visa options for low-skilled workers including an agricultural worker program.

THE GANG OF EIGHT (intelligence) are briefed on classified intelligence matters by the executive branch.
The President of the United States is required by 50 U.S.C. § 413(a)(1) to “ensure that the congressional intelligence committees are kept fully and currently informed of the intelligence activities of the United States.” And, under 50 U.S.C. § 413(b)(c2), the President may elect to report under “extraordinary circumstances” when thought “it is essential to limit access” to information about a covert action. They are sworn to secrecy and there is no vote process.

U.S. House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence:
1. Devin Nunes (R): (Chair)
2. Adam Schiff (D): (Ranking member)

U.S. Senate Select Committee on Intelligence:
3. Richard Burr (R): (Chair)
4. Mark Warner (D): (Vice Chairman)

House Leadership:
5. Paul Ryan (R): (Speaker of the House)
6. Nancy Pelosi (D): (Minority leader)

Senate Leadership:
7. Mitch McConnell (R): (Majority leader)
8. Chuck Schumer (D): (Minority leader)

3 posted on 01/12/2017 6:27:08 AM PST by
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies ]

To: NOBO2012

No, everyone is talking about Trump slapping down CNN.

4 posted on 01/12/2017 7:03:28 AM PST by bgill (From the CDC site, "We don't know how people are infected with Ebola")
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies ]

To: NOBO2012

Great Calvin and Hobbs cartoon...

5 posted on 01/12/2017 8:53:35 AM PST by GOPJ (ObamaCare Motto: "If You Like Your Doctor, Maybe You'll Like Your New Doctor" - Dave Barry)
[ Post Reply | Private Reply | To 1 | View Replies ]

Free Republic
Browse · Search
Bloggers & Personal
Topics · Post Article

FreeRepublic, LLC, PO BOX 9771, FRESNO, CA 93794 is powered by software copyright 2000-2008 John Robinson