Since Oct 5, 2008

view home page, enter name:

Immigration Bills Cruz has sponsored:

April 1, 2014: S. 2195 (113th): A bill to deny admission to the United States to any representative to the United Nations who has been found to have been engaged in espionage activities or a terrorist activity against the United States and poses a threat to United State

July 17, 2014: S. 2631 (113th): A bill to prevent the expansion of the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals program unlawfully created by Executive memorandum on August 15, 2012.

July 24, 2014: S. 2666 (113th): Protect Children and Families Through the Rule of Law Act

September 8, 2014: S. 2779 (113th): Expatriate Terrorists Act

January 22, 2015: S. 247: Expatriate Terrorist Act

June 17, 2015: S. 1593: Immigration Slush Fund Elimination Act of 2015

July 14, 2015: S. 1762: Establishing Mandatory Minimums for Illegal Reentry Act of 2015

October 21, 2015: S. 2193: Kate’s Law

November 18, 2015: S. 2302: Terrorist Refugee Infiltration Prevention Act of 2015

December 8, 2015: S. 2363: State Refugee Security Act of 2015

December 10, 2015: S. 2394: American Jobs First Act of 2015

Votes on illegal immigration policy:

June 11, 2013: Border Security, Economic Opportunity, and Immigration Modernization Act - VOTE NAY - Outcome: Cloture Invoked - Senate
June 27, 2013: Border Security, Economic Opportunity, and Immigration Modernization Act - VOTE NAY - Outcome : Bill passes Senate

Charles E. 'Chuck' Schumer (NY - D)

Michael Farrand Bennet (CO - D)
Richard J. 'Dick' Durbin (IL - D)
Jeff Flake (AZ - R)
Lindsey O. Graham (SC - R)
John Sidney McCain III (AZ - R)
Robert 'Bob' Menendez (NJ - D)
Marco Rubio (FL - R)

Letter from Mike Lee, Ted Cruz, Jeff Sessions and Chuck Grassley explain why they all voted nay

1. S. 744 provides immediate legalization without securing the border
2. S. 744 rewards criminal aliens, absconders and deportees and undermines law enforcement
3. S. 744 contains extremely danngerous national security loopholes
4. S. 744 facilitates fraud in our immigration system
5. S. 744 creates no real penalties for legal immigratigrants and rewards them with entitlements.
6. S. 744 delays for years the implementation of E-Verify
7. S. 744 does not fix our illegal immigration system
8. S. 744 advanced through a process predicated on a deal struck before markup
9. S. 744 rewards those who have broken our lawas by offering a special path to citizenship

Border Security, Economic Opportunity, and Immigration Modernization Act--Continued--Ted Cruz Floor Speech

June 18, 2013: Requires US-VISIT System to be Established at Every Port of Entry - Vote Yea - Outcome: Amendment Rejected - Senate

Prohibits the Secretary of Homeland Security from granting temporary legal status to or altering the citizenship status of any undocumented immigrant until an electronic integrated entry and exit data system has been implemented at every land, sea, and air port of entry and has been confirmed by the following measures:

June 18, 2013: Requires the Completion of the Fence Along the United States-Mexico Border - Vote Yea - Outcome: Amendment Rejected - Senate

Sponsored by John R. Thune
Prohibits the Secretary of Homeland Security from adjusting the status of individuals currently classified as registered provisional immigrants until the secretary certifies to the President and Congress the completion of the following measures:
The "substantial" deployment and operation of the Comprehensive Southern Border Security Strategy;
The implementation and "substantial" completion of the Southern Border Fencing Strategy;
The completion of 700 miles of southern border fencing;
The implementation of the employment verification system; and
The operation of an electronic exit system at air and sea ports of entry.

Specifies that double-layered fencing constructed in a way to effectively restrain pedestrian traffic is the only fencing that meets the 700 mile requirement in this bill.

October 20, 2015: Stop Sanctuary Policies and Protect Americans Act - Vote Yea - Outcome Cloture not invoked - Senate